MINI MAMMOTH KICK

Not a whole hell of a lot going on today. I recently started a new job so that’s pretty exciting but why the hell you would care…well, I don’t know. So I guess I won’t bother and will stick to talkin’ music. I’ve been on a Blake Babies/Juliana Hatfield/Antenna kick lately and it’s sort of led me down the path of a Mammoth Records kick as well.

So being the nice guy that I am I thought I’d post a few videos from their catalog. Mammoth wasn’t a huge indie lable but they had consistent string of  pretty diverse releases from about 1989 up through most of the 90’s. If you aren’t familiar def check out a few of their artists especially from the early years.

I would love to include videos by Vanilla Trainwreck but sadly I couldn’t find anything on YouTube. I really didn’t knwo anyone into them back in the early 90’s so I guess by the looks of it there are even less people now.

John takin’ the lead on the classic from the 1990 LP Sunburn

NOT MUCH OF A VIDEO BUT WORTH A LISTEN

Leave a Reply

