INTRODUCING REMIX: BOOK OF LOVE

At the end of 2010 in my year end wrap up I stated that I hoped to add more content and introduce some new segments to the Warning Radio blog in 2011. Well today I’m proud to announce the newest segment titled REMIX. Much like the X RAY segment REMIX will appear semi-regularly (often from my personal vinyl collection) and hope to show yet another side of the world of classic alternative and indie. Remixes, edits and extended versions have long held a place in the world of alternative dance since the early 80’s and I’d love to use this part of the blog to focus on that. First up we have Book Of Love and The Full Bloom Remix which was a b side on the 12″ single of what is probably their most popular song You Make Me Feel So Good. Enjoy!

Book Of Love – I Touch Roses (Full Bloom Version), 1986

Leave a Reply

