STONE ROSES COLLECTION

Yes it’s true. Yet ANOTHER Stone Roses repackaged collection has been released this week. Now don’t get me wrong, I love me some Stone Roses but with no new or unreleased material I have to ask “WHY?”

The comp features 16 tracks from the Silvertone era and contains only one of their singles with a sprinkling of a few b-sides, album tracks and remixes to round out the CD

Great songs, great album cover and as far as I know I don’t think I’ve ever heard the Guy Called Gerald remix of Fools Gold which I am intrigued to hear but as far as plunking down the cash for the entire CD personally, I’ll pass. But don’t let me sway you it’s still a nice collection of killer tunes by one of the best bands of it’s time. Check out the track listing HERE

One Response to “STONE ROSES COLLECTION”

  1. brotherofrubbish Says:

    There are only so many ways you can remix “Fool’s Gold”.

Leave a Reply

