I’m Back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Not so freshly back from my two week jaunt to Amsterdam and London. Great time but man, it was sometimes tough. With limited time I always try and fit in as much as possible and that includes a lot of partying and by the end of the trip it really caught up with me.

Amsterdam was a blast but the highlight of the trip was far and away the Blur show at Hyde Park. For those who don’t know me I’m a HUGE Blur fan and have been for a very long time. I was happy to finally get to see them again live after so many years and in their home country. But, i have to admit that I’ve never been much of a fan of big festival type crowds so though I was going in with a positive attitude I did have my reservations.

Sure, I would have liked to have been right up front but doing that would have meant getting there when the gates opened and literally not moving for over 6 hours. That said my friends and I arrived around 4:30pm found a suitable space, got some beers and plopped our asses down in preparation for Blur and I could have not been happier. An amazing career spanning set of mostly hits (to be expected) as well as some album track gems. People were singing along to every word, dancing, hugging, crying and more. And even though we all didn’t want it to end thousands of people filed out of Hyde Park still singing along to Tender, The Universal and a few other tracks. I would love nothing more to see Blur record another album and tour but if this is the final chapter in Blur’s amazing career, I can not personally think of a better ending for myself. One of the greatest nights of my life!

blur_AW_084

Leave a Reply

